Real Header

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Album Launch Details

Described by our friend Sheamus as "an Australian classic" and almost universally acclaimed by our parents and relatives; "Kingdom of Fuzz" is the debut album by Melbourne psych-rock band YIS. The album was recorded by Paul Maybury (Rocket Science) at A Secret Location in Fairfield mid-to-late in 2010, and was mastered by Joe Lambert (Cheap Trick/DIO/Deerhunter/Animal Collective) at JLM Sound in New York about a month afterwards. It also features cover artwork by Rick Froberg (Obits/Hot Snakes/Drive Like Jehu).

YIS launch "Kingdom of Fuzz” on Saturday 26th of February at The Tote Hotel in Collingwood. Supporting will be Ouch My Face (performing not one, but two sides of their newly recorded 7-inch single), Telecom (playing all the hits from their amazing 2010 album “Prepare to Die”) and TRJEAU (straight off the plane from a short trans-Tasman tour).

$10 entry, 8pm doors.

No comments:

Post a Comment